Puzzled by my Hulu

Every time I see the Vyvanse ad on Hulu, I can’t help but wonder what type of accent that blonde actress is suppressing. It bothers me so much, that I generally miss about 15 seconds of whatever show I am watching. Anyway, I am convinced that the accent is somewhere between Welsh and Alabama. Unfortunately, after scouring the internet I was unable to find the Vyvanse video. It’s not even on their website- which I might add is poorly design considering their target demographic.

 
Funny Gifs - Owl Dance

^^I know you did not  just link me to a PDF file right now, Vyvanse!! ^^

I did, however, find accent tag videos for Wales and Alabama, so I’m basically an expert at this internet thing.

Warning: The videos are only not annoying for about the first minute. Once you get used to the accents, you realize you’re willingly watching people yammer on about whether they prefer to say “pop” or “soda.” 

4 thoughts on “Puzzled by my Hulu

  1. Hahaha, I was wondering the exact same thing so I googled it and found your post. My sense is that she’s from the midwest/south. Ohio doesn’t sound quite right, nor is it an Indiana from my memory of the time I spent there. So far Tennessee seems the closest. Check out the Tennessee accent tag and see what you think.

  2. Hahaha, I’m glad I found this post. I’ve been wondering the same thing. I can’t tell specifically which region, but it definitely sounds like a southern accent. You can hear her drawls. Anywhere from Tennessee down would be reasonable.

  3. Both her face and accent remind me very much of Emily Proctor from West Wing who grew up in North Carolina according to IMDB.

Leave a Reply

